South Africa travel information accommodation guide
 South Africa Maps > Kwazulu Natal
Kwazulu Natal Map - South Africa Maps


Kwazulu Natal is called the Garden province of South Africa

The region has three different geographic areas. The region along the Indian Ocean coast is extremely narrow in the south, widening in the northern part of the province.

The central region is the Natal Midlands and is an undulating hilly plateau rising towards the west. Two mountainous areas, the Drakensberg Mountains in the west and the Lebombo Mountains in the north.

Please click to enlarge
Kwazulu Natal South Africa Map
Kwazulu Natal Map

South Africa Maps
South Africa Map

The Drakensberg is a solid wall of basalt rising over 3,000 m (9,800 ft) skyward near the Lesotho border, whilst the Lebombo Mountains are ancient granite mountains forming low parallel ranges running southward from Swaziland.

The Tugela River flows west to east across the center of the province and is the region's largest river.

Back >>> South Africa Maps